November 17, 2007

Paint

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:17 pm by ogle3

Peyton and I put the first coat of french lilac on the top half of the baby’s room last night, then we did a second coat this morning before painting two coats of pale sea mist green on the bottom half of room.  At first the green looked a lot yellower than we’d expected, but it dried to a darker, more acceptable color.  When the second coat is dry, I think it’ll be fine.  Here’s a picture of the room at this point – it definitely shows the yellow undertones, but the room looks a lot greener than yellow in person.  I guess you’ll all have to come visit to see…

Baby’s room

After letting the paint dry well, I’ll be able to work on the border.  I’ve never done a border before – I was reading up on how to put up wallpaper borders and I have to say I’m a little bit nervous about it.  I want to make sure we get it right!

Leave a Reply

