October 5, 2007

Painting Stripes?

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:22 pm by ogle3

So I’ve had this crazy idea about painting stripes in the baby’s room.  I don’t know why, but it sounds cute.  I searched and searched for pics of what the room would look like and I finally found this:

Painting  Remember, this is our bedding: Sugar Plum

The bedding looks extremely busy & purple in the pic, but I think it’s because there are so many pieces and the walls are so purple…

I really want to do a green base, just like the picture, to calm down the bright pinkish purple in the bedding.  In my head green and pink sounded really cute, but I couldn’t find a single sample in the paint store that would look good.  Purple, though, looked really cute, so I’m trying to decide if I want to do soft purple stripes over the green or if I want to do white.  The purple and green look really cute, but white might be safer?  What do you think?

2 Comments »

  1. Gramma said,

    I vote for Polka dots!
    Paint a green wall with purple dots and a purple wall with green dots.
    or white walls with purple or green dots.

  2. Ashley said,

    Stripes are cute but hard to paint. Good luck and make sure you show us pictures after you are done.


Leave a Reply

