July 23, 2007

Butt Pains

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:12 pm by ogle3

Last week I mentioned I was having a pain in the butt.  Not that the baby is a pain in the butt – you know, some have girls, some have boys, I have a pain in the butt.  That’s not what I mean, though the baby could having something to do with my pain in the butt. 

The pain is sharp, stabbing, searing at random times, especially when moving from one activity to another, like standing up after sitting down, or walking after standing still.  Or cleaning, cooking or doing other chores. 

It was really starting to bother me and I don’t want it to get worse so I called the chiropractor.  I’ve been to the chiropractor once in my life – when I had my last bout with my sciatic nerve – and his advice healed me miraculously, but wearing a back brace that wraps around my growing belly (see previous post) is only going to work for a few more weeks.  I’ve already quit lifting everything I can, including Peyton 99% of the time, and my bed is already new and posturpedic.  So I need more help this time around. 

The chiropractor fit me in this afternoon, the only trouble was that my body seemed to have somewhat healed itself on the way into the office because the stretches or movements that hurt me at home didn’t bother me at all while he was trying to figure out what was wrong with me.  (Unfortunately the miracle didn’t last – as soon as I got home I was having issues again).

I did get to lay on the alignment table for some more adjustments, including a few cracks that made my back feel oh-so-good when I got up again.  The prescription: ice, a few new stretches and a follow up visit.

But first I need to call my insurance company to see how much of this they wanna cover 🙂

Leave a Reply

