June 29, 2007

Mom, I’m Boring

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:07 pm by ogle3

Peyton picked up a new vocab word while my parents and teenage brother stayed with us a week ago. 

Since they’ve left, the word has come out many times.

“Mom, I’m boring.”

I know you are, sweetheart. 

But quite frankly, this week was pretty boring.  We didn’t do very much of anything.  The weather has been great in the morning, but by afternoon the clouds roll in and we have a few brief showers.  We’ve done a variety of little things, but perhaps a little more structure would give us some ideas.  It doesn’t help that I didn’t feel like doing much of anything, but the past two days I’ve been feeling a lot better thanks to cutting milk/dairy out of my diet.  Yes, I know they’re good for the baby, but if they’re too heavy and don’t stay where they’re supposed to, it doesn’t do any good anyway.  If you want to yell at me about that fine, just call me up the next time you have the flu for two weeks straight (4 more to go!) and I’ll show up to force some heavy dairy products down your throat.

But I digress.

Last summer we had lots of unpacking to do, and Daddy wasn’t working.  The summer before that we had Disneyland passes.  The summer before that we took a few vacations.  Now, I wouldn’t feel like doing ANY of those things even if we could do them, but it doesn’t help that it’s already the end of June and we haven’t had a really nice day all week!  Not to mention my one desire for summer was to keep the house clean but I am not AT ALL interested in doing that, either.

On the other hand, I’ve read two books already – Mrs. Dalloway and Catcher in the Rye.  I think I happened to find copies of each after locker-cleanout day.  I’ve never read a Dickens book, so I started Great Expectations this afternoon.

Next week should be better – my first doctor’s appt. is Tuesday am (hooray – we’ll get to see a heartbeat!) and Peyton gets to play with Jorren and Caden.  Wednesday is the 4th, so just Thursday and Friday are left to fill.  I think we just might make it through the summer!

1 Comment »

  1. Rachel said,

    Heh. Lucy can be pretty boring, too!


Leave a Reply

