May 9, 2007

WFMW – Speeding up Coffee Prep

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:07 pm by ogle3

I’m the only coffee drinker in the house, and as much as I love my morning cup o’ coffee, I hate having to get the liner out and fill with 3 tablespoons of grounds and fill the water and all the other extremely difficult preparations 🙂

Then I remembered a little trick from my summer stint as a hostess in a restaurant.  Because they go through so many pots of coffee every day, instead of going through all those steps each time they ran out, someone stocked an empty container with already filled liners.  That way you just have to open the container, drop in the coffee-filled liner and add water.  It really only cuts out two steps, but hey, it works for me!  For other works-for-me-wednesday ideas, check out Shannon’s website.

Leave a Reply

