April 30, 2007

It’s That Time of Year

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:20 pm by ogle3

May is always so busy at school.  Tomorrow we’re taking our chapter of the NHS to work at the Million Smiles playground build.  It’s going to be tons of fun, but it has taken tons of work to put it together.  This Friday night is JSB…yep, I’m on that committee, too.  I can’t wait until JSB is over so I can focus on pulling the NHS banquet and fine arts outing together 🙂  Not to mention the tests I’ve given and the papers I’m collecting…I’m taking three grading days before the end of May.

I’m so ready for summer.

Peyton also talks often of Summer…when Gramma and Papa and Uncle Tyler will come visit us, when Mommy will be home every day, when berries are in season and available (and safe) for purchase on every corner…basically anything that Peyton considers Good is to him associated with Summer.

1 Comment »

  1. Tina said,

    You actually grade tests and papers? That is surprising….

    (just kidding)

    I hope all goes well with JSB and NHS!


Leave a Reply

