April 11, 2007

Errands

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:25 pm by ogle3

Peyton and I ran errands and went shopping today.  The sewing machine isn’t fixed yet, and I couldn’t find good material for Peyton’s curtains (he’s too old for baby fabric and too young for adult fabric!  What do I do?), but that was the extent of the “didn’t work out” shopping.  I’m really happy with the material I found for the guest room, and I found a cheap but perfect mirror for that room, as well; I also picked up a pair of shoes I’ve been watching, and a couple new spring tops, so I was happy!

We did have a near incident – one of Peyton’s shoes went missing.  I looked all over JCPenny’s but couldn’t find it; I was really upset at him because he’s only got two pairs, and the lost one was half of his good pair!  As we were checking out, however, I noticed some good samaritan had turned it in to them, so all is well with the world.

My favorite Peyton-ism from today:  “Peyton, are you too warm?”  “No, Mommy, I’m only one warm.”  I think this one statement made the shoe ordeal all better.

Leave a Reply

