April 10, 2007

WFMW – Baby’s Bathtime = Mommy’s MeTime

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:09 pm by ogle3

Once Peyton was able to sit up and play by himself in the bathtub, I recognized bathtime as me-time.  You can’t leave the bathroom while baby’s bathing, so make the most of it!  Usually I spend his bathtime with a book or some minor grading; once a week or so I clean the bathroom.  If he could, he’d stay in the bath until Christ returns or the water freezes o’er, so that leaves me with plenty of time for myself!  It works for me!

5 Comments »

  1. Rae said,

    I agree, when you have little ones that love their bath time it is a wonderful “me time” as well. Thanks for sharing! =)

  2. This is great! Right now, Snuggle Bug still prefers to bath or shower with one of us, but hopefully he’ll get to the point where he’ll sit in the tub on his own so I can have some “me” time like you do. 🙂

  3. Nikki said,

    I too discovered the joys of being in the bathroom during bathtime. It’s really the only time I get to clean the bathroom. Great tip! I like the bit about reading a book or something.

  4. noodle said,

    I do this too! I spend the “filling the tub” time doing a little spot cleaning (I have an 8 yr old boy, enough said), then I read!

    Great tip!

  5. Ashley said,

    Our kids love bath time too. Like Peyton they would never get out if they didn’t have to. It’s nice to get the bathroom clean while they are happily splashing in the tub.


Leave a Reply

