February 28, 2007

A Lot Better Today

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:52 am by ogle3

Thank you so much for all your prayers.  Things seem to be getting a lot better for us.  Yesterday didn’t start out well, but by noon it was getting a lot better and has been continuing to do so.  I’m not cramping and my back feels a lot better.  As long as our little pumpkin’s heart is beating normally next Monday, I think we’ll be in the clear! 

Interestingly, the other pregnant teacher at LC had the very same problems beginning on the same day (she’s fine now).  I tried to think if there was anything in the lounge that we ate, but we haven’t had snack in there since last week Tuesday.  Then I wondered what the moon was like this week.  It’s a bit of a wives’ tale, but when the moon is full, more women go into labor.  Supposedly, doctors avoid scheduling C-sections and inductions over full moons because they know they’ll already be busy with the women who go into labor naturally. 

I’m not sure how “close” to the full moon symptoms occur, but there was a half-moon last Saturday and a full-moon this Saturday.

In other news, I slept good last night!  I went to bed at 8:40 and woke up at 7:40.  I did wake up once or twice during the night, but it wasn’t too hard to fall back to sleep.  Nice!

And Peyton is doing well, with the exception of some yelling and screaming here and there.  Out of the blue, he told me this morning with the sweetest little smile, “Daddy not marry Mommy; I’m going to marry Mommy.  I’m going to marry Mommy and make you happy.”  He followed that with a beautiful little love song from Aristocats, “Everybody wants to be a cat…”

All the Beatles love songs he knows and he sings me a jazz number on wanting to be a cat.  I see how it is.

Leave a Reply

