February 19, 2007

Golden Slumbers

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:31 pm by ogle3

If the Beatles had ever been pregnant women, they’d have changed their Golden Slumbers song: 

“Lack of slumbers droop my eyes

Smiles? No, no, just let me die!

Why, little darlin’ must I lie

Awake!  Awake all stinkin’ night?

Girl, you’re gonna carry that weight!  Carry that weight a long time!” 

Yeah, that’s pretty much my life right now 🙂  Around 10 am at work every day I’m ready to nap, but obviously that wouldn’t work very well.  Whether I go to bed early or late, I wake up frequently.  Whether I nap or not, I wake up frequently.  Whether I walk or lay around all day, I wake up frequently.  If I go to bed before 10, I wake up around 4:30 or 5.  Why even go to bed?  Maybe I’ll start pulling all-nighters until mind triumphs over body, forcing body to submit for the rest of the 7 1/2 months ahead of me until I actually have to wake up every few hours singing the Beatles’ actual lyrics – “Sleep pretty darling, do not cry!  I will sing a lullaby!” 

Girl name survey: what do you think of Camille? 

3 Comments »

  1. Theresa said,

    I really like Camille. I also liked to two girls names that James had picked out.

  2. Tina said,

    Audrey Ogle is a cute name…. as is Camille.

  3. chris said,

    Keep your minds open to other names.

    You still have a long way to go !!!!

    Love, Chris & Tyler


Leave a Reply

